133,624 members

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation


YHODN Unit Map

The Yorkshire & Humber neonatal network is made up of 18 different hospitals and covers a geographical area ranging from York to Chesterfield (North to South) & Grimsby to the Pennines (east to west).

We also have a designated transport team - Embrace - who transfer babies by ambulance, helicopter and occasionally by aeroplane.

Within our network we have four hospitals which provide the majority of the Intensive Care which is required in our area:

NICUs (Neonatal Intensive Care Unit)

Many other hospitals provide High Dependency care

LNUs (Local Neonatal Unit)

A small number of hospitals focus on Special Care

SCUs (Special Care Units)

One unit solely provides neonatal surgical care


For lots of practical information about all the neonatal units in the Yorkshire and Humber area download our free parent information app. Available via Google Play or the App Store; search for "YHNN".