148,627 members

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

About Yorkshire & Humber Neonatal Operational Delivery Network (ODN)

The Yorkshire and Humber Neonatal Network is made up of 19 different hospitals and covers a geographical area ranging from York to Chesterfield (North to South) and Grimsby to the Pennines (East to West). 

Network Map

Within our network we have 4 hospitals which provide the majority of intensive care which is required in our area:- 

  • Bradford Royal Infirmary
  • Hull Royal Infirmary
  • Sheffield Teach Hospitals (Jessop Wing)
  • Leeds General Infirmary

Many other hospitals provide high dependency care. 

  • Airedale General Hospital
  • Barnsley Hospital
  • Calderdale Royal Infirmary (Halifax)
  • Chesterfield Royal Hospital
  • Doncaster Royal Infirmary
  • Diana Princess of Wales Hospital, Grimsby
  • Pinderfields Hospital (Wakefield)
  • Rotherham Hospital
  • Scunthorpe General Hospital
  • York Hospital 

The following hospitals provide special care:-

  • Bassetlaw Hospital (Worksop)
  • Harrogate District Hospital
  • Scarborough Hospital

We also have a dedicated Neonatal Surgical Unit based at Sheffield Children's Hospital.

Whichever hospital your baby admitted to, you can be assured that they are there for a very good reason and every effort will be made to keep baby as near to home as possible while still receiving the treatment they require. 

We also have a designated Transport Team - Embrace - who transfer babies by ambulance, helicopter or occasionally by airplane.