150,769 members

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Nursing and Midwifery Information and Technology Forum

Nursing Standard Nurse of Year for eHealth

Network navigation

Nursing Standard Nurse of Year for eHealth

For the first time the Nursing Standard Nurse of the Year Awards have an eHealth category supported by Vocera. Nominations are open until 31st October 2012.

This new eHealth award is for nurses that have successfully implemented new information or communication technologies that promote and facilitate the health of patients or enhance professional practice such as telehealthcare, software applications, decision support systems, internet or intranet to access health information and the use of mobile phones and portable devices. Entries will be accepted from the NHS and independent sector. Nurses can nominate themselves, their team or be nominated by a colleague. Further information can be found on the NS Award website.