Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

AHP National Commissioning Network

Input to Healthcare Commissioning Network

Network navigation

Non GPs on CCG Boards

Up to Input to Healthcare Commissioning Network
August 05. 2011
sally parkin

This week I started my new role as Clinical Lead (Non GP) for Quality, Performance and Partnerships with North Staffordshire CCG. This is a 2 days per week post and I am continuing to work as a SLT on the other 3 days. Are there any other non GP clinicians out there working with CCGs? If so, I would love to hear from you.

September 06. 2011
Hannah Falvey

Hi Sally

I am on the clinical commissioning board for Tower Hamlets as an AHP rep.  I am a clinical health psychologist and have been given an extra session a week to work as a "commissioner".  There is also a practice manager and nurse lead on our Board as well as public health consultant and local authority rep.  Are there any other non GPs on your board or are you standing alone?

bw

Hannah

October 03. 2011
Avril Swan

Hello Sally, Hannah and anyone else in a similar role,

I am a speech and language therapist by background, currently working in a management position in the PCT as Head of Clinical Engagement.  My role used to be about getting wider GP involvement in PBCs, but now I'm increasingly working on getting the GPs to engage with everybody else!  We're currently putting together a couple of local events for Nurses and Allied Health Professionals to inform them of how developments are progressing in the Sefton area (North Merseyside), and to try to encourage involvement across the wider clinical community.  I would love to involve someone as a speaker, who is finding their way as a AHP member of a CCG.  Do please contact me if you would be willing to help (all expenses paid!)

thanks,

Avril

October 04. 2011
Sally Parkin

Dear Hannah and Avril,