Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Forums

General discussion

Pay scales and training team remit

Up to General discussion
October 23. 2018
Anonymous

Hi all,

I've found much evidence to support Trainers being at Agenda for Change Band 5. Are others able to confirm whether their training teams are Band 5s or other? And what is the remit of your IT or Clinical Systems Trainers? Eg  does it just involve training on clinical systems, MS apps, basic IT etc, or do they also manage and develop eLearning, set up accounts, do all the admin (bookings, feedback forms etc.)? 

My team currently do all of the above for a Band 4 which I'm trying to challenge.

Many thanks.

Thursday 16:17
Anonymous

Hi, I'm a band 4 trainer.

I do all of the above, and I'm also responsible for the system Admin of 2 major systems. I'm fully qualified (lvl5 E&T previously DTLLS and hold 3 seperate industry/role relevant degrees), have coming up on 7 years direct IT Training experience across multiple trusts, as well as thousands of hours of experience providing training on various subjects outside of my day role. 

I've also spearheaded our digital training initiative from inception to maturity including both eLearning creation and creating an organisational LMS to hold the SCORM packages. This approach is now the baseline for our commercial digital training solution and has enabled generation of £20k+ in revenue so far that i am aware of. This was all in addition to my standard role covering the majority of the services face to face training, acting as lead trainer on most new system rollouts, performing admin, servicedesk support, etc.

I was previously told a level 5 qualification in training would be sufficient for a band 5 role, so i got it, but now I'm told that to become a band 5 i need to have staff reporting to me, which is an impossibility due to the size of the team.